Leave a Review

Happy with your experience? Take a few minutes to spread the word. You can say “thank you Dr. Strumba” out loud and publicly by leaving reviews on one or all of the following review sites:

If you are a licensed physician, consider nominating me to:

Thank you for taking the time to write that review or nomination. Thank you for entrusting your children to me. It’s been a privilege caring for them!

Sincerely yours,
Anna Strumba MD, FAAP, IBCLC

Metro Parent Mom-Approved Doc Award 2011, 2012

Metro Parent Mom-Approved Doc 2011, 2012, 2014

Patients' Choice Award 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012

Patients’ Choice Award 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012

Compassionate Doctor Award 2010, 2011

Compassionate Doctor Award 2010, 2011

Recent Reviews:

“We have been taking our children to West Bloomfield Pediatrics since our daughter was born in 2010. We have always had wonderful experiences with the staff and doctors and most recently, I would like share a positive experience that I had with Dr. Strumba. My daughter injured her arm and I wasn’t sure to what extent. I had an appt with Dr. Strumba late afternoon on a Friday. Instead of sending me to get an X-ray she spent time making phone calls for me to see an orthopedic surgeon in the event her arm was broken, I could get the sling, etc. I’m so incredibly grateful – my daughter fractured her shoulder and was able to get the sling and begin healing. If Dr. Strumba didn’t go above and beyond, I would have had to wait for the results, and go to the ER over the weekend and wonder/worry over the weekend. Thank you Dr. Strumba!!!”
Kimberly B., September 2017

“Definitely Recommend. I chose this doctor when I moved to the state and have been so happy with the care my daughter has received. The doctors, including Dr. Strumba, are prompt, attentive, and really listen to the patients concerns. I have never felt pressured for medical treatment (like I previously was) and feel that her level of expertise has put my mind at ease when my daughter has been sick. I definitely recommend her and look forward to her meeting our newest one when she arrives!”
Anonymous, August 2017

“Dr. Strumba is always prompt to return my phone calls and answering my questions! She is the most caring doctor I’ve ever met. She takes the time to listen. My daughter loves coming to see her!”
Malushi V., October 2016

“Dr. Strumba has been nothing short of amazing. She is extremely attentive, professional, & knowledgable in what she does. She takes her job very seriously & is always going the extra mile to make sure her patients feel comfortable and all of your questions are met. I can literally come in with a list 15 questions and she happily answers them, taking her time and making sure we are on the same page. Many other doctors usually try to rush you out. There are no words to explain how exceptional she has been with us & our daughter. We will be taking all of our children to her. Another bonus is she is a lactation specialist & will help you with BF if needed. The office is also very professional & respectful. Wait time is always short & they are all very kind! I’ve never loved a doctor (and office) so much! I strongly recommend Dr. Anna Strumba.”
Sara T., August 2016

“What an awesome experience. I initially saw Dr. Strumba at the Breastfeeding Clinic at Providence Park Hospital. I was so impressed with her knowledge and bedside manner, that I made an appointment for my son to see her in her pediatric office. What a rare occurrence to have a pediatrician who is also a certified lactation consultant. I went in with a number of concerns and not only did she address them, but she also offered some extra tips on how to soothe my newborn. I even took some pictures of her showing me how to hold him to calm him and alleviate gas. I also called the office the morning after our initial appointment with a new concern – and I received a response from Dr. Strumba within an hour. Pretty unheard of. Very impressed.”
Sarah B., May 2016

“One of the most passionate doctor that I have encountered. She takes the time to listen and address all of your concerns. You know you are in good hands, excellent care. She takes your worries away.”
Cherie L., January 2016

“Dr. Strumba is wonderful. Very experienced and professional. She makes us feel feel welcome and relaxed. We highly recommend her”
Jessie Ann S., December 2015

“Dr. Strumba is the best pediatrician we could dream to have! Very knowelegable and sweet person!”
Eugenia S., March 2015

“Such a compassionate, caring and knowledgeable doctor. This is an amazing woman and doctor. She really listens to your concerns and spends time with you.”
Anonymous, January 2015

“We love Dr. Strumba, she is such a wise doctor. So relatable, and easy to talk to. She is so companionate, I’ve literly cried on her shoulder and she hugged me so tight. I followed her orders and my daughter was healed in no time!! Can never thank her enough!!”
Teri, January 2015

“Dr. Strumba is absolutely the best! She has the most helpful input for any health situations your children may be facing! I absolutely love her and would highly recommend her!”
Karen S., November 2014

“Dr. Strumba is amazing! We traveled to MI to visit friends with my LO and suddenly she developed fever and rash. Dr. Strumba was available and able to see us right away. Gave prescription and followed up on how my baby was feeling later. When we came back home, she still didn’t mind answering all my questions. I strongly recommend Dr. Strumba. I also really liked how she was with my daughter, very sweet and gently, unlike our own pediatrician in NY, who my baby is scared of.”
Anna Z., November 2014

“Dr. Strumba took her time examining our son and answered over 20 questions we pre-prepared prior to the appointment. She is hands on and a very experienced doctor. Dr. Anna is also a practitioner in lactation and breastfeeding care. Thanks to her probing questions, it came up in a conversation that I needed help with breastfeeding. Dr. Anna has recommended some natural remedies that I am currently taking and already seeing some progress. I would recommend this pediatrician to my friends!”
Natalia V., April 2014

“I chose dr.strumba because she came in to check and see my daughter when she was born at providence park. At first I wasn’t a big fan because she would introduce herself like it was the first time meeting (I understand they probably see many many parents and kids and can’t remember but still lol) but after a few visits she she felt more warming and comfortable. I also did feel rushed and not very thorough with the exams but it’s gotten much better. The only thing I dislike now is the long wait inside the exam room to see the doc…especially when I used to have to wait with a undressed baby in a freezing air conditioned room! But bottom line, I’m comfortable with her and I will bring my future kids to her as well.”
Minnie C., March 2013

“Best doctor for your kid. I wouldn’t change her for another doctor. my daughter loves her . Any time she would go sick, she quickly wants to go to doctor Anna. She’s my daughter ‘s doctor since birth and now my daughter is four.”
Anonymous, February 2013

“Excellent doctor! Excellent in bedside manner, my 3 and a half year old daughter loves her.”
Anonymous, September 2012

“Dr. Strumba is very empathetic. Being a new mom, I have all kinds of worries and concerns, but she never makes me feel silly or brushes off questions I might have. Plus, she is a certified lactation consultant, which is a HUGE bonus, since I am a full-time nursing mom! My 11-month-old daughter has also not cried once while in her care.”
Sarah, June 2012

“Dr. Strumba at West Bloomfield pediatrics helped make our daughter a healthy, happy baby after many trials and tribulations. If anyone is looking for a new doctor I highly recommend this practice. I have had nothing but great experiences with the staff.”
Crystal, December 2011

“I love Dr. Strumba. She helped me through during my difficult time with breastfeeding… and my mental health! She has a lot of education and compassion.”
Debbie, August 2011

“10 Stars for WBP. Dr. Strumba is a great ped Dr. and Kim Jones gives the best shots in town.”
Jason, July 2011

“I made an appointment at the breastfeeding clinic at Providence Park Hospital in Novi, and was pleasantly surprised to see Dr. Strumba enter the room. She recognized me and my son from her pediatrics practice, which astounded me because she sees so many patients. I told her my problems and when she immediately said “You have thrush” I felt so relieved that someone had finally validated my suspicions. She gave me a prescription, and a few tips on how to eliminate the infection from my frozen milk, as well as my clothing, and the problem never reoccurred! I love all the doctors at our pediatrician’s office, but Dr. Strumba is my favorite to see because of her expertise in breastfeeding and her commitment to helping mothers nurse their babies, no matter what difficulties they may think stand in their way.”
Tiffany, July 2011

“We are very satisfied with our decision to choose WBP. Dr. Strumba is great, very helpful and informative. She has really helped ease my “new mom” worries and concerns. We love Kim Jones too! She’s got a heart of gold! Thanks WBP.”
Kelly, July 2011

“I switched from another peds office and the personal touch WBP offers is so appreciated! Dr Strumba is one of a kind and has the ability to put a new moms worries to rest and Danielle the nurse is fantastic!”
Diane, July 2011

“She is kind, understanding, honest and trustworthy. Although she is busy, she never makes me feel rushed and returns my calls in a timely fashion. My son had an ongoing health issue, and she gave us contacts for the specialists and made phone calls to those doctors to give information and receive updates.”
Michelle, June 2011

“I don’t know what I would’ve done without Dr. Strumba!!! I did not plan on stopping breastfeeding, but I was losing faith after seeing the other doctor. She is amazing and really remembers her patients and their families. I highly recommend her to anyone! She is also really open to the fact that our daughter is mostly vegetarian (we do a great job getting her nutrients in) and Dr. Strumba is very receptive and inquisitive about how we do it, never condescending or fearful. We husband and I absolutely LOVE HER!”
angib, April 2011

“Dear Dr. Strumba, I wanted to say THANK YOU soooo much for all your help!!! I attended a couple of Breastfeeding Clinic sessions at Providence Hospital with you when I was having trouble breastfeeding, and you were a God-sent. My baby had trouble latching on, and I was engorged, and in pain. You took your time, and explained the correct baby positioning, how to relieve my pain, and many other things that helped tremendously. My milk production was suffering, and you reassured me that I had enough milk for my baby. Sure enough, it’s been 4 months, my baby is breastfeeding successfully, I went back to work, and I have an oversupply of milk. Thanks a million!!!”
Adel, November 2010

“…couldn’t be more happy that I’ve chosen such a “pro-mom” pediatrician!”
Tiffany, September 2010

“I was looking for a doctor I can trust for a long time. I was really pleased when my 2 boys met Dr. Strumba. She fills you with optimism and hope when you are lost. She helps to find and make the right decision. She answers all the questions (during the visit or by phone) with patience. I like the methods of treatments she recommends for my kids. They are really simple and helpful. Every time when my kids are sick, I ready to drive for 45 minutes just to be sure that they are in a reliable hands. I recommend Dr. Strumba for everybody!!!”
Maria, March 2010

“Dr. Strumba has been my daughter’s pediatrician for about a year now. My daughter is 14 months old. I wanted her to have a Russian speaking doctor, and I’ve been very happy with my choice of Dr. Strumba. She is always very friendly and at the same time very professional. She answers all my questions in detail, and I, as a new mom, have a lot of questions. During every visit Dr. Strumba also asks me questions about my daughter’s development, so it’s easy for me to see that everything is going well or something needs more of my attention. I would highly recommend Dr. Strumba as a pediatrician for your children.”
Nataliya, November 2008

“Great doctor! spends enough time with patients, is very thorough, promptly returns calls. Kids love her.”
Anonymous, March 2007

Share